TwitterFacebook

Instagram has fixed a glitch that re-notified everyone you’ve ever tagged in a photo, when you re-activate a disabled account.

The company said it got rid of the issue via email on Thursday, a day after the bug was identified. And after reproducing the issue, we can confirm that the fix worked for us.

Mashable reached out to Instagram on Tuesday, when the company confirmed that this was a known issue. The bug has been noticed by users on social media since at least January 2016. 

The glitch affected users who had temporarily disabled their Instagram accounts, immediately after re-enabling an account, and would spam everyone previously tagged.  Read more…

More about Bug, Facebook, Instagram, Tech, and Apps Software





Source link