TwitterFacebook

Facebook gave users a scare this week when it began sending a notification in its mobile app, declaring it was introducing face recognition for more features.

The new developments are designed to give users more control over a few Facebook experiences. With the new feature enabled, you’ll be notified if you appear in other users’ photos, even if you’re not tagged. Once notified, you can decide whether you want to tag yourself or ignore the photo.

Facebook also hopes the new feature will make the platform more accessible for blind and visually impaired users. Read more…

More about Facebook, Facial Recognition, Tech, and Big Tech Companies





Source link